Having recently signed to Resist Records, Melbourne-based metal outfit Pridelands are making up for lost time with the recent release of their latest single Heavy Tongue.
Written about a horrific period of Australia’s recent history and based around the bushfires that ravaged parts f the country, Heavy Tongue takes aim at the government and politicians who failed to provide adequate and suitable relief.
Continue reading PRIDELANDS Take Aim at HEAVY Magazine – Rock, Punk, Metal Music & Beyond. …Continue Reading

Gippsland native’s Mirrors are returning to the musical spotlight to unveil their crushing new single “Beneath The Sand” and are accompanying their return with the announcement of their signing to Resist Records.
“Beneath The Sand” marks the first release to drop via Resist Records and takes production credits from a top tier collection of contributors. The single was produced and engineered by Scottie Simpson and mixed and mastered by Lance Prenc (Alpha Wolf, Polaris).
Continue reading MIRRORS With New Single at HEAVY Magazine – Rock, Punk, Metal Music & Beyond. …Continue Reading

Resist Records welcomes Melbourne-based, five-piece metal band Pridelands to its roster.
To commemorate the occasion the band have released their latest single, “Native Tongue”, which can be viewed below:

Continue reading PRIDELANDS Sign New Deal & Drop Single at HEAVY Magazine – Rock, Punk, Metal Music & Beyond. …Continue Reading

POST TRUTH With New Album

Newcastle’s Post Truth have announced their new album Responses To Trauma will be released on November 13 through Resist Records.

The band has released the single “Drowning in Thunder” as a teaser.

Watch “Drowning in Thunder” below:


Album pre-orders available: here

Continue reading POST TRUTH With New Album at HEAVY Magazine – Rock, Punk, Metal Music & Beyond.

Continue Reading

Byron Bay hardcore act Shackles have returned with a new single, the title track from their upcoming album Hatred’s Reservoir which will be released November 6 through Resist Records. The album features thirteen tracks of grinding brutality that combines death metal, hardcore, grindcore and power violence with devastating effect. WatchContinue Reading