Four years after the release of The Immortal Wars, Juno Award-nominated Ex Deo returns with more massive, brutal soundscapes than ever on their highly anticipated upcoming full-length album The Thirteen Years Of Nero, which comes out on August 27, 2021 via Napalm Records.
The Canadian unit is led by founding frontman Maurizio Iacono (Kataklysm) and producer/guitarist Jean-François Dagenais (Kataklysm, Misery Index, Despised Icon), with the stylings of Stephane Barbe (Kataklysm) on lead guitar, Jeramie Kling (Venom Inc.) on drums, Dano Apekian (Ashes of Eden) on bass and Clemens Wijers (Carach Angren, Lindemann) manning the intense orchestral score.
Continue reading EX DEO With New Album at HEAVY Magazine – Rock, Punk, Metal Music & Beyond. …Continue Reading