Silver Lake by Esa Holopainen, the solo project predictably headed up by Amorphis guitarist Esa Holopainen, will release its debut album on May 28. The tracklist for Silver Lake has been unveiled and will include Katatonia Jonas Renkse vocalist Jonas Renkse, Leprous keyboardist and vocalist Einar Solberg, Soilwork and TheContinue Reading

After recently announcing their signing to Nuclear Blast, Silver Lake By Esa Holopainen has finally revealed further info about its self-titled debut album, scheduled for release on May 28.
Since 1990, Esa Holopainen has been the lead guitarist of the progressively-minded heavy metal innovators Amorphis.
Thanks to the metallic and melodic beauty of…Continue Reading

Amorphis guitarist Esa Holopainen has announced his solo band Silver Lake, which has signed to Nuclear Blast. Silver Lake will be led by Holopainen, but will consist of various other musicians. None of their identities have yet been revealed. Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading. “As some of you might haveContinue Reading