Sydney rock and blues outfit Necko invites you to join the band in a night of celebration at The Factory Floor on June 17 to commemorate the release of their debut self-titled EP. Necko draws on classic rock themes and supplies listeners a shot of nostalgia with a sound and performance reminiscent of British blues-rock […] …Continue Reading

Hear Portland tech death grinders Vulnere wreck some serious enamel on new single “Toothed Lines.”
The post Track Premiere: Vulnere – “Toothed Lines” appeared first on Decibel Magazine. …Continue Reading

Hear Phoenix metallic hardcore pounders American Standards get heated on new single, “The Tourist.”
The post Track Premiere: American Standards – “The Tourist” appeared first on Decibel Magazine. …Continue Reading

Grammy-nominated vocalist Tim “Ripper” Owens (ex-Judas Priest) has released the Return to Death Row EP. The EP was produced by Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed) and Nick Bellmore (Jasta, Dee Snider). Players on the EP include the aforementioned Nick Bellmore (Dee Snider/ex-Toxic Holocaust on drums), Charlie Bellmore (Dee Snider/ex-Toxic Holocaust on guitars), and Chris Beaudette (Jasta/Enteirro on […] …Continue Reading

It’s bonus EP time for Sydney’s Yours Truly. Today, the band unveiled an entirely new version of its recent EP is this what i look like? entitled is this what i lofi?. It’s a blissed-out, and, well, lo-fi reimagining of the original’s seven tracks. In between dropping is this what i look like? back in […] …Continue Reading

German nu-metal stars OCEANS are back. After delivering the second in a trilogy of EPs earlier this year with Hell Is Where The Heart Is – Part II: Longing, the band have proudly announced the third and final part of the series Hell Is Where The Heart Is – Part III: Clarity which will be released on November 25. In […] …Continue Reading

Brisbane metal outfit Revoid are today releasing their debut EP Sleepless Still. The EP comes on the back of successful singles Gloomsayer and Ghost and shows Revoid in a more experimental light, playing around with the barriers associated with metal and adding their own flair. Band members Dale Dudeson (vocals), Nick Watson (drums) and Josh […] …Continue Reading

Home to pounding riffs, strategically clipping audio, and an appreciation for raw authenticity, Joshua Travis’ debut solo EP NO REST is best experienced at maximum volume. Out today via metal tastemakers SharpTone Records, the project comes with the instructions to break your speakers, and upon first listen, the reasons become quite apparent. Like a firecracker both short in length […] …Continue Reading