While it’s cool to see tours being announced for 2021, it’s worth noting that there haven’t been any truly gnarly metal tours planned for the post-COVID world — at least, not until now. Today marks […]
The post Deicide Announce U.S. Tour with Kataklysm and Internal Bleeding for August appeared first on The Pit. …Continue Reading

Progressive, technical death metal collective Alluvial has released a cataclysmic new single titled, “Thy Underling” from the band’s highly anticipated sophomore album, Sarcoma, that’s due out May 28 from Nuclear Blast.
Guitarist Wes Hauch comments on the single: “The first half of the song is from the perspective of a scornful entity. The idea is that a wraith and aims to confuse and debilitate the host ‘Until he rots and lies stinking in the earth’, a line borrowed from one of my favourite movies.
Continue reading ALLUVIAL Release New Single at HEAVY Magazine – Rock, Punk, Metal Music & Beyond. …Continue Reading

UNFLESH – Inhumation Genre: Extreme Metal Location: New Hampshire, USA 🇺🇸 For fans of: Dissection, Necrophagist, Watain  Bandcamp: https://unflesh.bandcamp.com/releases “Inhumation delves into the concept of desensitization and losing one’s soul or losing one’s humanity so to speak. The title itself is used in a metaphorical sense, as the actual definition of the word “Inhumation” […] …Continue Reading

Hatalom – Stellar Dreams Album: Hatalom – Occhiolism (FULL STREAM – https://youtu.be/iLxF7cwkA_I) Genre: Technical Death Metal Location: Quebec City, Canada 🇨🇦 For fans of: Beyond Creation, Fallujah, Inanimate Existence, Archspire, The Faceless  Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/HatalomBand/ Bandcamp: https://hatalom.bandcamp.com/album/occhiolism Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/3rNFNxC5wJ1Fq3YX6bIXim?si=FGymSiDIQhawh1oi5DFA-g&utm_source=copy-link Youtube: https://youtube.com/channel/UCPt41knA8T9pBDLs5PGgorw Full band playthrough video made by Janick Cote. Taken from the album ”Occhiolism” “A […] …Continue Reading

DIVISIONARY – Enslaved Genre: Death Metal / Djent / Deathcore Location: Waikato, New Zealand 🇳🇿 For fans of: Chelsea Grin, Humanity’s Last Breath, Cattle Decapitation  Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/divisionarynz Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/divisionary.nz The second single from deathcore/djent/deathmetal band Divisionary. Video Directed and Edited by Jesse Wheeler @ Cloudfall Media Recording, mixing & mastering by Jake Booth @ […] …Continue Reading

Here’s our premiere of an all new video stream for the new MALICE DIVINE Self-Titled album! Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada 🇨🇦 Genre: Melodic Black Metal / Death Metal For Fans of: Dissection, Immortal, Skeletonwitch, Death, Behemoth, Wintersun, Tribulation, Watain, Naglfar, Necrophobic, Belphegor, Obscura, Revocation  Links: Bandcamp YouTube Facebook Instagram Spotify iTunes Contact – malicedivineband@gmail.com […] …Continue Reading

SATIRACY – In Cinere Album: SATIRACY – In Cinere Genre: Technical Death Metal / Progressive Metal Location: Glasgow, Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 For fans of: Obscura, Necrophagist, Gorod, First Fragment  Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/4kIR7svJO9GpjVjDxs3vLT?si=v1S7zvabTAO7QVjoxbeh3Q YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJThHMi7A5oB6ARO69AcerA Merch: https://satiracyband.bigcartel.com/category/c-d-s Bandcamp: https://satiracyband.bandcamp.com “In Cinere tells the story of indomitable spirit as the phrase ‘In Cinere’ references the latin for ‘rising […] …Continue Reading

APOGEAN – Through Vast Existence EP Title: Into Madness Location: Toronto, Canada 🇨🇦 Genre: Technical Death Metal For fans of: The Faceless, The Zenith Passage, Obscura, The Black Dahlia Murder  Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ApogeanOfficial Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/apogeanofficial/ Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/4Wl6PA1ABnzNQMnZd5cOOd?si=gAdEvARQTBO_kJzg6wCI4Q Apple Music: https://music.apple.com/us/artist/apogean/1556394441 Bandcamp: https://apogean.bandcamp.com/ “Through Vast Existence was written as a glimpse into the mind of the […] …Continue Reading